. Formula1 News, Wallpapers And Analysis: Webber wins Silverstone epic race

Formula1 News

Formula1 News
Your Ad Here

Sunday, July 11, 2010

Webber wins Silverstone epic race

Webber wins Silverstone epic race from McLaren’s Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes’s Nico Rosberg, this is Webber’s third win of the season and Red Bull’s fifth win.

Pole sitter Sebastian Vettel made a bad start which put Mark Webber in first place behind them Fernando Alonso got a bad start as well to slip back to 5th, Vettel got a puncture when run off the circuit while trying to get back the lead.

Massa got a puncture as well when he made contact with teammate Fernando Alonso both Vettel and Massa changed tyres and were last by the nd of the first lap.

Lewis Hamilton tried to keep up with the Red Bull but the Red Bull was untouchable today, behind Alonso was trying to made up his lost positions with an attempts to overtake Renault’s Robert Kubica but he cut the chicane and got a drive through penalty.

The safety car was deployed when one of the Force India drivers was trying to pass Pedro De La Rosa and made contact with the rear wing of the Sauber and broke some parts of it.

Alonso did his drive through penalty and came in last place, meanwhile Vettel closed on Massa and passed him and then passed Petrov, Buime,Liuzzi,Shumacher and Sutil to finish in seventh place after all.

Button starting from 14th on the grid finished 4th with his long first stint on the hard tyres and could have finished forth without his fuel problems.

Robert Kubica retired with differential problem from fifth place.

With Mark Webber’s win Lewis Hamilton now leading the driver’s standings with 145 point ahead of teammate Button 133.

In the constructors standings McLaren leads with 278 from Red Bulls 249.

16Mark WebberRBR-Renault52Winner225
22Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes52+1.3 secs418
34Nico RosbergMercedes GP52+21.3 secs515
41Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes52+21.9 secs1412
59Rubens BarrichelloWilliams-Cosworth52+31.4 secs810
623Kamui KobayashiBMW Sauber-Ferrari52+32.1 secs128
75Sebastian VettelRBR-Renault52+36.7 secs16
814Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes52+40.9 secs114
93Michael SchumacherMercedes GP52+41.5 secs102
1010Nico HulkenbergWilliams-Cosworth52+42.0 secs131
1115Vitantonio LiuzziForce India-Mercedes52+42.4 secs20
1216Sebastien BuemiSTR-Ferrari52+47.6 secs16
1312Vitaly PetrovRenault52+59.3 secs15
148Fernando AlonsoFerrari52+62.3 secs3
157Felipe MassaFerrari52+67.4 secs7
1618Jarno TrulliLotus-Cosworth51+1 Lap21
1719Heikki KovalainenLotus-Cosworth51+1 Lap18
1824Timo GlockVirgin-Cosworth50+2 Lap19
1920Karun ChandhokHRT-Cosworth50+2 Lap23
2021Sakon YamamotoHRT-Cosworth50+2 Lap24
Ret17Jaime AlguersuariSTR-Ferrari54+8 Lap17
Ret22Pedro de la RosaBMW Sauber-Ferrari29+23 Laps9
Ret11Robert KubicaRenault19+33 Laps6
Ret25Lucas di GrassiVirgin-Cosworth9+43 Laps22

No comments:

Post a Comment