. Formula1 News, Wallpapers And Analysis: Webber Storms Into Istanbul Pole

Formula1 News

Formula1 News
Your Ad Here

Saturday, May 29, 2010

Webber Storms Into Istanbul Pole

Red Bull's Mark Webber beats Lewis Hamilton to take pole position in Istanbul Park circuit.
With the times very close it was a matter of making a good lap and not making mistakes,
In Q1 everything went normal as the new teams were battling for the last six positions with Sebastian Vettel Leading ,the only surprise was Vitantonio Liuzzi who made a mistake by misjudging the breaking point at turn nine and as a result he couldn't make a good lap to put in Q2
As in Q1 Sebastian Vettel kept leading in Q2 with the biggest loser in the Qualifying Fernando Alonso made a mistake at the end of the back straight that worn his tyres and couldn't made a good lap to put in Q3 as fell in 12th.
In Q3 all the top 10 were hiding their true pace as Lewis Hamilton made a great lap that put him on pole but Sebastain Vettel was fast also but couldn't make a perfect lap and made another mistake at turn one to leave Mark Webber and Hamilton to fight for pole as webber got the upper hand at last and take his fourth pole of the season.
16Mark WebberRed Bull-Renault1′27.5001′26.8181′26.295
22Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes1′27.6671′27.2771′26.433
35Sebastian VettelRed Bull-Renault1′27.0671′26.7291′26.760
41Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes1′27.5551′27.0131′26.781
53Michael SchumacherMercedes1′27.7561′27.4381′26.857
64Nico RosbergMercedes1′27.6491′27.1411′26.952
711Robert KubicaRenault1′27.7661′27.4261′27.039
87Felipe MassaFerrari1′27.9931′27.2001′27.082
912Vitaly PetrovRenault1′27.6201′27.3871′27.430
1023Kamui KobayashiSauber-Ferrari1′28.1581′27.4341′28.122
1114Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes1′27.9511′27.525
128Fernando AlonsoFerrari1′27.8571′27.612
1322Pedro de la RosaSauber-Ferrari1′28.1471′27.879
1416Sebastien BuemiToro Rosso-Ferrari1′28.5341′28.273
159Rubens BarrichelloWilliams-Cosworth1′28.3361′28.392
1617Jaime AlguersuariToro Rosso-Ferrari1′28.4601′28.540
1710Nico H├╝lkenbergWilliams-Cosworth1′28.2271′28.841
1815Vitantonio LiuzziForce India-Mercedes1′28.958
1918Jarno TrulliLotus-Cosworth1′30.237
2019Heikki KovalainenLotus-Cosworth1′30.519
2124Timo GlockVirgin-Cosworth1′30.744
2221Bruno SennaHRT-Cosworth1′31.266
2325Lucas di GrassiVirgin-Cosworth1′31.989
2420Karun ChandhokHRT-Cosworth1′32.060

No comments:

Post a Comment