. Formula1 News, Wallpapers And Analysis: Mclaren takes one two victory as Red Bull fall

Formula1 News

Formula1 News
Your Ad Here

Sunday, May 30, 2010

Mclaren takes one two victory as Red Bull fall

Mclaren take one two victory in the FIA Formula1 Round Seven in Turkey As the early leading Red Bulls crashed, with Micheal Shumacher in solid fourth place.
The race strated with hot temperature as the drivers starting on the clean side of the track made a great start as Vettel was able to pass Hamilton and Micheal Shumacher Also passed Button into fourth place,But Hamilton passed Vettel right at turn three And button passed Shumacher at the end of the back straight.
Fernando Alonso was the first to make a pit stop and was able to pass Both Adrian Sutil and Kamui Kobayashi ,Sebastian Vettel stoped first of the leading four two laps later Hamilton And pole sitter Webber stoped and the order between those to stayed the same but Vettel managed to pass Hamilton for second Button stayed longer on the track but couldn't pass any of them to came out in 4th place.
As the race went on the started to fall but not enough to make the cars change their tyres ,but Sebastian Vettel closed the gap to Webber and was very close at the back straight and was wheel to wheel with Webber but suddenly both touched wheels and Vettel started to spin and got puncture in his right rear wheel and Webber broke his front wing that but the Mclarens one two with Webber now third.
Webber should have left some room for Vettel his defending
moves always end up with a broken something as in Brazil 2009 with Kimi Raikkonen and in Germany 2009 with Lewis Hamilton and Rubens Barrichello .
With ten laps to go and with Hamiton short on fuel Button started to catch him and at the back straight he made a move just like Vettel but the british drivers were very careful and Button was through but Hamilton fought back and was able to pass button at the end of the main straight.
Fernando Alonso spent most of the race behind Vitaly Petrov and could not pass him until 55 but then Petrov had puncture and was forced to pit for tyres and lost the chance to finish in the points.
Kamui Kobayashi finished 10th to score sauber's first points of the season.
Full Result:
12Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes58Winner225
21Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes58+2.6 secs418
36Mark WebberRBR-Renault58+24.2 secs115
43Michael SchumacherMercedes GP58+31.1 secs512
54Nico RosbergMercedes GP58+32.2 secs610
611Robert KubicaRenault58+32.8 secs78
77Felipe MassaFerrari58+36.6 secs86
88Fernando AlonsoFerrari58+46.5 secs124
914Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes58+49.0 secs112
1023Kamui KobayashiBMW Sauber-Ferrari58+65.6 secs101
1122Pedro de la RosaBMW Sauber-Ferrari58+65.9 secs13
1217Jaime AlguersuariSTR-Ferrari58+67.8 secs16
1315Vitantonio LiuzziForce India-Mercedes57+1 Lap18
149Rubens BarrichelloWilliams-Cosworth57+1 Lap15
1512Vitaly PetrovRenault57+1 Lap9
1616Sebastien BuemiSTR-Ferrari57+1 Lap14
1710Nico HulkenbergWilliams-Cosworth57+1 Lap17
1824Timo GlockVirgin-Cosworth58+3 Laps21
1925Lucas di GrassiVirgin-Cosworth58+3 Laps23
2020Karun ChandhokHRT-Cosworth52+6 Laps24
Ret21Bruno SennaHRT-Cosworth46+12 Laps22
Ret5Sebastian VettelRBR-Renault39Accident3
Ret19Heikki KovalainenLotus-Cosworth33+25 Laps20
Ret18Jarno TrulliLotus-Cosworth32+26 Laps19

No comments:

Post a Comment